Question: Who Won Asia Cup 2018?

Who won Asia Cup 2019?

Sri Lanka defeated Pakistan by 5 wickets in the final to win the Asia Cup for the fifth time. Lahiru Thirimanne was adjudged the Player of the tournament scoring 279 runs.

Who won the Asia Cup 2018 captain?

Asia Cup 2018: Rohit Sharma Eyes Third Series Win As Captain.

Which team has won the most Asia Cup?

India and Sri Lanka are the two most successful cricket teams in the Asia Cup ODI format with each team winning cup five times. India is the most successful team of the Asia Cup tournament having won 6 times – 5 times on ODI format and once in T20.

Who won most Asia Cup football?

Qatar national football team

Who created one day cricket?

In the late 1970s, Kerry Packer established the rival World Series Cricket competition, and it introduced many of the features of One Day International cricket that are now commonplace, including colored uniforms, matches played at night under floodlights with a white ball and dark sight screens, and, for television

Why did they stop the Champions Trophy?

Owing to poor viewership, lack of audience interest, unstable sponsorships and lack of other necessary factors, the three founding cricket boards announced on 15 July 2015 that the tournament would be scrapped, thus the 2014 Champions League Twenty20 was the last series of the tournament.

You might be interested:  Quick Answer: Why Do People Travel To Southeast Asia?

Who won Champions Trophy 2019?

New Zealand lifted the trophy with four wickets and two balls to spare in its chase of 265, even though the tournament’s top-performers, Sourav Ganguly and Venkatesh Prasad with bat and ball respectively, came good for India.

Who is the captain of India in 2016 Asia Cup?

India qualified for the final as a result of this match. MS Dhoni (Ind) became the first player to hit 200 sixes as a captain in international matches.

Who won Asia Cup 2015?

It was held in Australia from 9 to 31 January 2015. The tournament was won by Australia after defeating South Korea 2–1 in extra time in the final, thereby earning the right to participate in the 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup, which was hosted by Russia.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *